The Blog Debate – Sci-fi Edition

I now have three blogs related to my stories and me. There’s this one, Thaumatology, and Witches and Ray-guns. The original idea was to keep the sci-fi and fantasy series separate, and I wanted a blog for ‘other things.’ However, I admit it would be easier to handle things if they were all in the same place, and it’s confusing to some, so here’s the bit where I ask your opinion.

If I merge the blogs everything will move to Witches and Ray-guns. I will continue to put links here whenever I am releasing an Aneka book for a while, but the aim will be to stop that at the end of this year. If you’re not a fan of my fantasy stuff you’ll get more announcements about books you aren’t interested in, but I’m not especially loud so I hope that won’t be a problem.

Does anyone think this is a terrible idea and will hate me to the end of days for doing it?

5 responses to “The Blog Debate – Sci-fi Edition

  1. I find it nigh impossible to understand why anyone would be traumatized by hearing about books in a slightly different genre. And it’s not as though you post on your blogs so frequently that someone might miss announcements of interest to them.

    I’m not personally troubled by a bunch of blogs, since I’ve got an RSS reader to help out, but it seems folks who just go to web pages occasionally would be helped out (and further engaged) if everything was condensed down.

  2. As a big fan of all your books I think it’s a great idea, and I can’t wait till your next book. And like the idea of you doing a pure fantasy book. Hope you put dragons in it 🙂

  3. I too would rather it was all combined into the one blog. Much easier to keep up with your news and speculation.

Leave a Reply

