Covers and That First 15 Minutes

So, the road to audio continues. At the weekend I was sent the first 15 minutes of the audiobook of Steel Beneath the Skin to approve. I approved. It’s just… strange. I listen to audiobooks a fair bit and this is someone reading my writing to me. I think it’s going to be good, but I may be prejudiced.

I also put the cover up on ACX, and DeviantArt. It re-rendered it because audiobook covers are square. You get a bit more leg than on the ebook and paperback. I won’t repost the picture, but you’ll find the big version here.

As an aside, Kate On A Hot Tin Roof, the first of the Unobtainium series, is in proofing. Expect that to hit the stands very soon.

3 responses to “Covers and That First 15 Minutes

  1. Great stuff! Thank you! (Kate on a Hot Tin Roof is the one I’m looking forward to – I’ve never listened to an audio book in my life, but I’m sure that’ll be terrific, too.)

  2. I don’t envy you having to listen to all of those recordings. I just wanted to say I am eagerly awaiting the next “Steel Beneath the Skin” novel. Preferably before I decide it is time to re-read the current books to pass the time. I really hope that we have a new one scheduled soon!

    Thanks for doing good work!]]

    Ray

Leave a Reply

