Aneka – On the Shelf

Front

Okay, that there will be the new cover when the updated digital edition goes out in the next couple of days. But it’s more than that, because it has a friend…

Back

Looks like the back cover of a book, right? That’s because it is! Yes, Steel Beneath the Skin is in print (well, sort of; print on demand, so it’ll be in print when someone demands one).

CreateSpace has it here: https://www.createspace.com/5099093

Amazon USAmazon UK

11 responses to “Aneka – On the Shelf

  1. not to be negative, but I liked the first cover more.

    Sure the picture covers are cool, and the pics on the blog help me visualize the characters as you see them, but there is really no way to view them as covers other than independent/self published.

    When I saw the cover for the first book, I would not have been surprised to see it in a book store (granted it was a small pic because amazon). Then again Steel beneath the skin was the first of your books I read, which got me into the thurmatology books… there may be some nostalgia there.

  2. As evidenced, everyone has the preferences. I like both covers in their own way. The first has a stylistic elegance I like and the second is more in keeping with the covers on the other books.

  3. Now I am wondering is it going to be made available for print in Canada lol. Just because I own all E-Books wont stop me from buying them all in print 🙂 And I love both covers as well.

  4. I like the new cover. But what I don’t like about modern covers is the “amazon disease”: The center piece is shown full-frame. In the past, the center piece had plenty of framing around it. That was good in book stores, but the cover picture on amazon (and other online retailers) is too small for that style. I miss it…

    BTW: The image is kinda small on amazon, any chance to get the full-res version up there?

    Oh, I nearly forgot what I actually wanted to post: It’s on amazon.de, too. (Ok, that’s non-news because it probably is available on all amazon sites…)

    • I’ll get the full version up on DeviantArt soon. I have another one to upload there.

      It should be available through the US and Europe. Canada… Hmm, I’ll look into Canada. Surprised it isn’t covered by the US rights.

      • When you go to Amazon US it tells you sorry you have to go to Amazon.ca lol and as of that posting it wasn’t avaiable

  5. I think I prefer the original cover, Niall. It says ‘the future’ to me more than this one. It’s sexier too, which applies to Aneka’s ‘new’ body. The new cover, with its pensive, thoughtful pose, also reflects her situation as she comes to terms with her new existence in a synthetic body, but I don’t think that is as obvious to a potential reader. Only after you are into the book would you think; ‘Oh, okay, THAT’S what is bothering her. Until that point she might as well be on the cover of a romance novel dealing with a boyfriend problem. Just my take on it, that’s all. I think I’ll keep the old cover and not update (I leave auto update off).
    Whatever the covers, I have thoroughly enjoyed ALL your stories in both series and am looking forward to more. I’ve even included ‘Steel’ (with the original cover) in my new column ‘Recommended Reads’ in the latest issue of my e-zine and at the back of my just released novel, Dreambones. I’ll update the cover when TfT #9 comes out.
    Keep up the good work.
    John Patin

  6. I think I prefer the original cover, Niall. It says ‘the future’ to me more than this one. It’s sexier too, which applies to Aneka’s ‘new’ body. The new cover, with its pensive, thoughtful pose, also reflects her situation as she comes to terms with her new existence in a synthetic body, but I don’t think that is as obvious to a potential reader. Only after you are into the book would you think; ‘Oh, okay, THAT’S what is bothering her. Until that point she might as well be on the cover of a romance novel dealing with a boyfriend problem. Just my take on it, that’s all. I think I’ll keep the old cover and not update (I leave auto update off).
    Whatever the covers, I have thoroughly enjoyed ALL your stories in both series and am looking forward to more. I’ve even included ‘Steel’ (with the original cover) in my new column ‘Recommended Reads’ in the latest issue of my e-zine and at the back of my just released novel, Dreambones. I’ll update the cover when TfT #9
    comes out.
    Keep up the good work.
    John Patin

Leave a Reply

