Archaeology That Gillian Would Understand

It’s been a slightly odd sort of day. Apparently I’m the 16th most popular artist over on Renderosity, which is odd given I rarely post there. I prefer DeviantArt most of the time because Renderosity has some harsh limits on image size. Still, have to put some more modern pictures up. They’re using one I did about 4 years ago as my featured image. The week seems to be dragging terminally…

But there’s a programme on tonight on BBC Two which looks like it could be well worth it. I’m hoping that those of you outside the UK will be able to see it on catch-up at some point. I’ll be in the same boat; I don’t have any live TV source currently (by choice). Anyway, look out for Jungle AtlantisThe programme is about Angkor Wat, hardly a new subject and, supposedly, a well known site, but what’s got me taking an interest is the massive use of technology to dig up new information about the temple and its environs. Seriously, lidar scans and such; Gillian and Ella would be going, “So where’s your terahertz radar system?” But I think they might be a little impressed. You know, given that before Aneka turns up they pretty much thought we wore animal skins and hit each other with sticks.

7 responses to “Archaeology That Gillian Would Understand

  1. Grrrr! Is it October yet? OMFG I can’t wait to find out what happens to the Jansen Group next….

    Will we finally meet the true villain? Will Ella decide to ask the Negral Cybertonics devision to make her a Xinti? Will Gilluin break down and get a computer implant? Does Ella continue her training as a warrior on the trip home? How will they rescue all the Jenlay hostages that the whorosians are holding on the planets they took? Will Aneka be able to locate the Xinti that were exiled during the war? Will Winters 7 of 9 avatar fall in love with Jackson Elroy? Will the effects of the new orders that Aneka gave them finally begin to surface in the People of Negral? Will Aneka’s new improved body come with an extrudable penis for Al and Cassandra?

    wait…what?…

    I have no idea, it just sort of popped out of my, um…nvm

    Is it October yet?

  2. October is coming ! Wait, wait ! We are in October ! 10 more days left I think… And Like Niall said I hope some things Legacy said won’t come true lol

Leave a Reply

